Early day motion 641

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 11.01.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Gerrard, Neil
  • Sponsors:

    That this House supports the aims of the Guide Dogs for the Blind Association 'Access for All' campaign, asking all local authorities responsible for the licensing of private hire vehicles to include within their licensing rules a requirement that guide dogs must be allowed in vehicles with their owners; regrets that a minority of local authorities refuse to respond to the campaign or oppose its aims; recognises that guide dog owners are more reliant than most people on taxis and minicabs to get around and lead their lives; and, in common with the Royal National Institute for the Blind and the Guide Dogs for the Blind Association, calls on the Government to introduce the necessary amendments to the Disability Discrimination Act to place a requirement on private hire vehicles similar to that placed on licensed taxis that guide dogs must be carried with their owners.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 99

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 99 out of 99

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Adams, Irene Labour Party Paisley North 05.02.2002
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 11.01.2002
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 07.03.2002
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 18.01.2002
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 17.01.2002
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 17.01.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 15.01.2002
Bradley, Peter Labour Party The Wrekin 06.03.2002
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 22.01.2002
Burnside, David Ulster Unionist Party South Antrim 21.01.2002
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 16.01.2002
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.01.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.01.2002
Chapman, Sydney Conservative Party Chipping Barnet 11.04.2002
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge and Chryston 11.01.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 13.02.2002
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 11.01.2002
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.01.2002
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 30.04.2002
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.01.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 28.01.2002
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 15.01.2002
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 11.01.2002
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 12.02.2002
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 21.05.2002
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 16.01.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 16.01.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 14.01.2002
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 18.01.2002
Duncan, Peter Conservative Party Galloway and Upper Nithsdale 25.03.2002
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 17.01.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 31.01.2002
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 12.03.2002
Galloway, George Labour Party Glasgow Kelvin 08.02.2002
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.01.2002
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 11.01.2002
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 01.02.2002
Griffiths, Jane Labour Party Reading East 16.01.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 17.01.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 15.01.2002
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 06.02.2002
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 23.01.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 16.01.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 14.01.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 21.01.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 15.01.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 17.01.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.01.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 10.04.2002
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 24.04.2002
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 17.01.2002
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 15.01.2002
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 24.01.2002
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 10.04.2002
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 16.01.2002
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 14.01.2002
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.01.2002
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 06.03.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.03.2002
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 16.01.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 15.01.2002
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 11.04.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.03.2002
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 16.01.2002
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 30.01.2002
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 08.02.2002
Organ, Diana Labour Party Forest of Dean 03.04.2002
Palmer, Nick Labour Party Broxtowe 11.03.2002
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 04.02.2002
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 22.01.2002
Robinson, Peter Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 18.03.2002
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.01.2002
Ross, Ernie Labour Party Dundee West 16.01.2002
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 14.01.2002
Russell, Christine Labour Party City of Chester 03.04.2002
Shephard, Gillian Conservative Party South West Norfolk 06.03.2002
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 21.03.2002
Simon, Sion Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 31.01.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2002
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 26.04.2002
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 11.01.2002
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 14.01.2002
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 15.01.2002
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 09.05.2002
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 16.04.2002
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 15.01.2002
Taylor, John Conservative Party Solihull 04.02.2002
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 16.01.2002
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 15.01.2002
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 17.01.2002
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 17.01.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 18.01.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 16.01.2002
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 15.01.2002
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 25.02.2002
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 11.02.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 21.01.2002
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 21.01.2002