Early day motion 1828

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 28.10.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Smith, Geraldine
  • Sponsors:

    That this House congratulates Morecambe Bay NHS Hospital Trust, in particular the Chief Executive Ian Cumming and Chairman Idris Williams, for taking advantage of the Government's Overseas Clinical Team Initiative, and their efforts and hard work in bringing a Lancaster a 40 strong South African healthcare team (netcare) to perform approximately 750 cataract operations over the next four weeks; notes that this will reduce waiting times in Morecambe Bay for cataract surgery; further notes that the standard of care provided by Netcare is excellent; and calls on the Government to analyse and identify the reasons for the remarkable success of this initiative with a view to incorporating them as best practice into future initiatives.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 04.11.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 29.10.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 05.11.2002
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 28.10.2002
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 28.10.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 30.10.2002
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 28.10.2002
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 28.10.2002
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 28.10.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.10.2002
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 30.10.2002
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 04.11.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 28.10.2002
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 31.10.2002
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 28.10.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.10.2002
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow Cathcart 28.10.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 30.10.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 28.10.2002
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 28.10.2002
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 04.11.2002
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 28.10.2002
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 28.10.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 28.10.2002
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 06.11.2002
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 28.10.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.11.2002
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 05.11.2002
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 05.11.2002
Russell, Christine Labour Party City of Chester 28.10.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 30.10.2002
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 28.10.2002
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 28.10.2002
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 06.11.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 30.10.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 29.10.2002
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 28.10.2002