Early day motion 1740

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 15.10.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Meale, Alan
  • Sponsors:

    That this House notes that the month of October has been designated as Breast Cancer month by the research charity Cancer Research UK; recognises that each year across Europe 346,000 women are diagnosed with breast cancer, the United Kingdom being the seventh highest with 40,000 women diagnosed and nearly 12,800 dying each year; and welcomes the decision by Cancer UK to introduce a patients' information website http://www.cancerhelp.org.uk. and to form a team of expert cancer information nurses to provide factual, impartial and objective advice to anyone with concerns about the disease.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 99

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 99 out of 99

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 24.10.2002
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 04.11.2002
Barker, Gregory Conservative Party Bexhill and Battle 24.10.2002
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 17.10.2002
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 07.11.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 16.10.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 23.10.2002
Bradley, Keith Labour Party Manchester Withington 16.10.2002
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 16.10.2002
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 29.10.2002
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 16.10.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.10.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 05.11.2002
Colman, Tony Labour Party Putney 22.10.2002
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Falkirk East 06.11.2002
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.10.2002
Cotter, Brian Liberal Democrats Weston-super-Mare 06.11.2002
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 17.10.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 22.10.2002
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 21.10.2002
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 16.10.2002
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.10.2002
Davey, Valerie Labour Party Bristol West 21.10.2002
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 24.10.2002
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 17.10.2002
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 17.10.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 22.10.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.10.2002
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 23.10.2002
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 16.10.2002
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 04.11.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.10.2002
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 16.10.2002
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 21.10.2002
Flook, Adrian Conservative Party Taunton 30.10.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 21.10.2002
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 17.10.2002
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 16.10.2002
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 24.10.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 16.10.2002
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 29.10.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.10.2002
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 17.10.2002
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 22.10.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 16.10.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 23.10.2002
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.10.2002
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 16.10.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 17.10.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 23.10.2002
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 17.10.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 16.10.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.10.2002
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 23.10.2002
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 16.10.2002
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 17.10.2002
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 16.10.2002
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 23.10.2002
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 21.10.2002
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 30.10.2002
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 17.10.2002
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 17.10.2002
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 23.10.2002
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 22.10.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 07.11.2002
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 07.11.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2002
McFall, John Labour Party Dumbarton 16.10.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 23.10.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.10.2002
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 16.10.2002
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Tweeddale Ettrick and Lauderdale 30.10.2002
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 07.11.2002
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 06.11.2002
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 16.10.2002
Perham, Linda Labour Party Ilford North 16.10.2002
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 21.10.2002
Quin, Joyce Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 29.10.2002
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 15.10.2002
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.10.2002
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 21.10.2002
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 16.10.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 24.10.2002
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 22.10.2002
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 17.10.2002
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 23.10.2002
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 21.10.2002
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 17.10.2002
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 16.10.2002
Tonge, Jenny Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 23.10.2002
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 30.10.2002
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 16.10.2002
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 17.10.2002
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 17.10.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 15.10.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 16.10.2002
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 16.10.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 21.10.2002
Wray, Jimmy Labour Party Glasgow Baillieston 15.10.2002