Early day motion 1652

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 17.07.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Younger-Ross, Richard
  • Sponsors:

    That this House calls upon the Government to ensure that the current review of the Armed Forces Pension Scheme not only delivers benefits for future pensioners but also seeks to compensate for and draw a line under the unfairnesses arising from earlier pension scheme anomalies affecting former armed forces personnel and their dependents, who had made their unique commitment to this country.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 22.07.2002
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 18.07.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 23.07.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 23.07.2002
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.07.2002
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 18.07.2002
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 17.07.2002
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 22.07.2002
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 23.07.2002
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 24.09.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.07.2002
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 24.07.2002
Clarke, Tony Labour Party Northampton South 05.11.2002
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 24.07.2002
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 24.07.2002
Djanogly, Jonathan Conservative Party Huntingdon 24.09.2002
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.10.2002
Donaldson, Jeffrey Ulster Unionist Party Lagan Valley 23.07.2002
Doughty, Sue Liberal Democrats Guildford 18.07.2002
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 23.07.2002
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 18.07.2002
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 23.07.2002
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 24.07.2002
Green, Matthew Liberal Democrats Ludlow 19.07.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 18.07.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.07.2002
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 24.07.2002
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 24.07.2002
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 24.09.2002
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 18.07.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 24.07.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 18.07.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.07.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 24.07.2002
Knight, Jim Labour Party South Dorset 24.09.2002
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 19.07.2002
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 24.07.2002
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 23.07.2002
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 23.07.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 18.07.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.11.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 19.07.2002
McWalter, Tony Labour Party Hemel Hempstead 31.10.2002
Mercer, Patrick [R] Conservative Party Newark 23.07.2002
Mitchell, Andrew Conservative Party Sutton Coldfield 22.07.2002
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 17.07.2002
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.11.2002
Prisk, Mark Conservative Party Hertford and Stortford 24.07.2002
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 24.07.2002
Robertson, Hugh Conservative Party Faversham and Mid Kent 24.09.2002
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.07.2002
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 18.07.2002
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 22.07.2002
Shephard, Gillian Conservative Party South West Norfolk 17.07.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.07.2002
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 18.07.2002
Spink, Bob [R] Conservative Party Castle Point 23.10.2002
Stinchcombe, Paul Labour Party Wellingborough 17.10.2002
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 17.07.2002
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 23.07.2002
Tyler, Paul Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 24.07.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 23.07.2002
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 24.09.2002
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 17.07.2002
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 23.07.2002
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 22.10.2002
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 24.09.2002
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 17.07.2002