Early day motion 1642

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 16.07.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Clelland, David
  • Sponsors:

    That this House applauds the successful opening to the public of the Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art in Gateshead; notes yet another cultural leap forward on Tyneside as the magnificent converted flour-mill joins the neighbouring Millennium Bridge and the Angel of the North as another outstanding example of public art and the cultural wealth of the area; looks forward to the third stage of the cultural renaissance on Gateshead Quays, the opening of The Sage music centre; congratulates Gateshead Council and all involved for their foresight and courage; and wishes them well in their bid to be European Capital of Culture in 2008.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 22.07.2002
Baird, Vera Labour Party Redcar 24.09.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 17.07.2002
Campbell, Alan Labour Party Tynemouth 16.07.2002
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.07.2002
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 24.07.2002
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 16.07.2002
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.07.2002
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 16.07.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 17.07.2002
Cryer, John Labour Party Hornchurch 22.07.2002
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 17.07.2002
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 24.07.2002
Dawson, Hilton Labour Party Lancaster and Wyre 18.07.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 17.07.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.07.2002
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 18.07.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.09.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 23.07.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 18.07.2002
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 16.07.2002
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 17.07.2002
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 17.07.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 17.07.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.11.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 19.07.2002
McWilliam, John Labour Party Blaydon 16.07.2002
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.07.2002
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 17.07.2002
Quin, Joyce Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 16.07.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.07.2002
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.09.2002
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 17.07.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 17.07.2002
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 17.07.2002