Early day motion 1312

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


  • Session: 2001-02
  • Date tabled: 14.05.2002
  • Primary sponsor: Clapham, Michael
  • Sponsors:

    That this House is concerned that recent articles written by representatives of the asbestos industry seek to portray white asbestos as a benign substance, and are confusing the debate by concentrating on the chemical structure of the material when it is the structure of the particle that is the pertinent factor and ignoring the balance fo evidence that white asbestos is involved in the aetiology of mesothelioma cancer.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 113

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 113 out of 113

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barnes, Harry Labour Party North East Derbyshire 14.05.2002
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 22.05.2002
Beggs, Roy Ulster Unionist Party East Antrim 16.05.2002
Best, Harold Labour Party Leeds North West 14.05.2002
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.05.2002
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries 16.05.2002
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 14.05.2002
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 14.05.2002
Burnham, Andy Labour Party Leigh 17.06.2002
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 15.05.2002
Calton, Patsy Liberal Democrats Cheadle 20.05.2002
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.05.2002
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.05.2002
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 14.05.2002
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 14.05.2002
Chidgey, David Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 22.05.2002
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 14.05.2002
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 16.05.2002
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 15.05.2002
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 18.06.2002
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 15.05.2002
Cox, Tom Labour Party Tooting 21.05.2002
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 04.07.2002
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 20.06.2002
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 21.05.2002
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 14.05.2002
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 16.05.2002
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 21.05.2002
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow Pollok 24.05.2002
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Croydon Central 14.05.2002
Davis, Terry Labour Party Birmingham Hodge Hill 15.05.2002
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 27.06.2002
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 15.05.2002
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.05.2002
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 16.05.2002
Edwards, Huw Labour Party Monmouth 15.05.2002
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 21.05.2002
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 23.05.2002
Ewing, Annabelle Scottish National Party Perth 15.05.2002
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 20.05.2002
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.05.2002
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 14.05.2002
Galloway, George Labour Party Glasgow Kelvin 10.06.2002
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.05.2002
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 14.05.2002
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 14.05.2002
Griffiths, Win Labour Party Bridgend 16.05.2002
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 14.05.2002
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.05.2002
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.05.2002
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 21.05.2002
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 15.05.2002
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.05.2002
Hughes, Kevin Labour Party Doncaster North 14.05.2002
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 14.05.2002
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 16.05.2002
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.05.2002
Jones, Nigel Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.05.2002
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 21.05.2002
King, Oona Labour Party Bethnal Green and Bow 24.06.2002
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 16.05.2002
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 15.05.2002
Lewis, Terry Labour Party Worsley 14.05.2002
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 20.05.2002
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 16.05.2002
Lyons, John Labour Party Strathkelvin and Bearsden 22.05.2002
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 14.05.2002
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 23.05.2002
Mahon, Alice Labour Party Halifax 14.05.2002
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.05.2002
Marsden, Paul Liberal Democrats Shrewsbury and Atcham 21.05.2002
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow Shettleston 21.05.2002
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.05.2002
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 14.05.2002
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 02.07.2002
McNamara, Kevin Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 22.05.2002
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 20.06.2002
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 14.05.2002
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 09.07.2002
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 21.05.2002
Pike, Peter L Labour Party Burnley 15.05.2002
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 14.05.2002
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 27.06.2002
Quin, Joyce Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 16.05.2002
Rapson, Syd Labour Party Portsmouth North 20.05.2002
Rooney, Terry Labour Party Bradford North 14.05.2002
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 23.05.2002
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 20.05.2002
Sawford, Phil Labour Party Kettering 14.05.2002
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party West Renfrewshire 22.05.2002
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 14.05.2002
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.05.2002
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 20.05.2002
Smyth, Martin Ulster Unionist Party Belfast South 16.05.2002
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 22.05.2002
Steinberg, Gerry Labour Party City of Durham 14.05.2002
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 11.06.2002
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 15.05.2002
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.05.2002
Thomas, Simon Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 15.05.2002
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 16.05.2002
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 22.05.2002
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 16.05.2002
Tynan, Bill Labour Party Hamilton South 14.05.2002
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 14.05.2002
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 14.05.2002
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 15.05.2002
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 23.05.2002
White, Brian Labour Party North East Milton Keynes 14.05.2002
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 20.05.2002
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 10.06.2002
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 14.05.2002
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 21.05.2002