Arms Export Controls (Committees on)

The Committees on Arms Export Controls (CAEC) consist of four select committees meeting and working together: Business, Innovation and Skills, Defence, Foreign Affairs, and International Development Committees.

The Committees on Arms Export Controls have worked together since 1999 to examine the Government's expenditure, administration and policy on strategic exports, that is the licensing of arms exports and other controlled goods. The four committees work together because each has an interest in arms exports. Each Committee nominates four members, though any Member of the four committees can attend.

We work principally by undertaking a single inquiry each year which typically examines exports over the preceding year and developments in export policy.

What's on

Date Business
10 November 2014
3:30 pm
Subject: Scrutiny of Arms Exports (2015)
Witness(es): Roy Isbister, Team Leader, Small Arms and Transfer Controls, Saferworld, Oliver Sprague, Programme Director, Military Secuirty and Police, Amnesty International UK and Martin Butcher, Policy Advisor-Arms Campaign, Oxfam GB; Paul Everitt, Chief Executive, ADS, David Wilson, Export Compliance, Hewlett-Packard Enterprise Services and Chairman of Export Group for Aerospace and Defence (EGAD), Sue Tooze, Deputy Head of Trade Controls-Compliance and Assurance, BAE Systems and Bernadette Peers, Compliance Manager, Strategic Shipping Company Ltd

External links

The following links to websites of other organisations may be helpful or of interest to visitors to the Committees on Arms Exports Controls' website.

Please note that by following the links below you will be leaving the Parliamentary website.