Members of the Lords

Domestic committees and Senior Deputy Speaker

New committees established and Senior Deputy Speaker takes office

New Lord Speaker

Lord Fowler, the Lord Speaker

Lord Fowler takes up office as third Lord Speaker today

New members of the Lords announced

The Victoria Tower from Whitehall

Government announces appointment of new life peers

Lords domestic committees

New structure agreed by House of Lords

Lord Speaker reflects on time in office

The Lord Speaker, Baroness D'Souza

Baroness D’Souza in conversation with Professor Meg Russell

More members of the lords

Title Date
Statement following Lord Hanningfield trial 18.07.2016
Lord Speaker meets Latvian president 18.07.2016
Lords debates EU citizens in the UK 15.07.2016
Lords debates resourcing and staffing of courts 15.07.2016
Lord Fowler elected as new Lord Speaker 13.06.2016
Lords debates government and Parliament 10.06.2016