Science and Technology Select Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016. The Committee ceased to exist upon the dissolution of Parliament on 3 May 2017, and will not be reappointed until early in the new Parliament.

Member Affiliation
Earl of Selborne (Chairman) Conservative
Lord Borwick Conservative
Lord Cameron of Dillington Crossbench
Lord Fox Liberal Democrat
Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield Crossbench
Lord Hunt of Chesterton Labour
Lord Mair Crossbench
Lord Maxton Labour
Baroness Morgan of Huyton Labour
Baroness Neville-Jones Conservative
Lord Oxburgh Crossbench
Viscount Ridley Conservative
Lord Vallance of Tummel Liberal Democrat
Baroness Young of Old Scone Labour

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014 and 25 February 2016.