Lords Select Committee

Science and Technology Committee (Lords)

What's on

Submit evidence

The Science and Technology Committee has called for written submissions on its inquiry into the relationship between EU membership and the effectiveness of science, research and innovation in the UK. The closing date is 20 November 2015.

Next meeting(s)

13 October 2015 10:30 AM

Genetically modified insects

View details
Witness(es): (at 10.40am) Dr Paul Burrows, Executive Director, Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC), Professor Tim Dafforn, Chief Scientific Advisor, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) and Mr Ian Meikle, Head of Agriculture and Food, Innovate UK (at 11.40am) Sir Roland Jackson, Executive Chair, Sciencewise, Professor Sue Hartley, President Elect, British Ecological Society and Dr Sarah Hartley, School of Biosciences, University of Nottingham

Room 4A, Palace of Westminster

Get involved


There are 14 members of this committee.