Liaison Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016. The Committee ceased to exist upon the dissolution of Parliament on 3 May 2017, and will not be reappointed until early in the new Parliament.

Member Affiliation
Lord McFall of Alcluith (Chairman) Non-affiliated
Baroness Eccles of Moulton Conservative
Baroness Evans of Bowes Park Conservative
Lord Foulkes of Cumnock Labour
Baroness Garden of Frognal Liberal Democrat
Lord Hope of Craighead Crossbench
Lord Hunt of Kings Heath Labour
Lord Low of Dalston Crossbench
Lord Newby Liberal Democrat
Baroness Seccombe Conservative
Lord Williams of Elvel Labour

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014 and 25 February 2016.