DEF270704 - No. 42

Session 2003-04, 27 July 2004

Evidence Session

Evidence Session


On Wednesday 15 September at 3.00 pm, in Committee Room 16 (room subject to change) oral evidence will be taken from:

Ministry of Defence

  • Rt Hon Geoffrey Hoon MP, Secretary of State for Defence

This session will focus on issues covered by the Secretary of State’s statement to the House of Commons on 21 July and the White Paper, Delivering Security in a Changing World: Future Capabilities (Cm 6269).


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Bruce George MP (Chairman), Mr Crispin Blunt MP, Mr James Cran MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Mike Gapes MP, Mr Mike Hancock CBE MP, Dai Havard MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Mr Frank Roy MP, Rachel Squire MP, Peter Viggers MP

2. News Release: No. 42


Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07711 155 722, email - [email protected]

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email - [email protected]

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on