DEF050318 - No. 15

Session 2004-05, 18 March 2005

Publication of Report

Publication of Report


The Defence Committee will be publishing its Sixth Report of Session 2004-04, Iraq: An Initial Assessment of Post-Conflict Operations, HC 65-I, on Thursday 24 March at 00.01 hrs.

Advance embargoed copies will be available from the Committee Office and the Press Gallery, House of Commons, from 11.00 am on Wednesday 23 March. The Report will also be available on the Committee’s website from 1530 hrs on the day of publication.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Bruce George MP (Chairman), Mr James Cran MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Mike Gapes MP, Mr Mike Hancock CBE MP, Mr Dai Havard MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Richard Ottaway MP, Mr Frank Roy MP, Rachel Squire MP, Peter Viggers MP

2. News Release: No. 15


Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07711 155 722, email - [email protected] 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email - [email protected]

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on