Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Session 2006 - 07  11 June 2007



The Communities and Local Government Committee will be hearing evidence at their one-off oral evidence session on the Planning White Paper on the following date:

Monday 11 June

At 4.40 pm Yvette Cooper MP, Minister for Housing and Planning from the Department for Communities and Local Government.

Further information on this evidence session can be found at:


James Cutting, Committee Specialist, tel: 020 7219 1342, email: [email protected]

Notes for editors:

1. The membership of the Communities and Local Government Committee is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Martin Horwood MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab), David Wright (Lab).

2. Media inquiries should be directed to:           

Laura Kibby, Select Committee Media Officer

Tel: 0207 219 0718  Mobile: 07917488557

Email: [email protected]