Speaker's Committee for the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority membership at the end of Parliament 2015-17

03 May 2017

The Speaker's Committee on the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) will not meet during the Dissolution of Parliament. The Committee continues to exist during Dissolution but all members of the Committee who are Members of the House cease to be members of the Committee until after the General Election. Once the House returns after the General Election those MPs appointed to be Speaker of the House, Leader of the House and Chair of the Standards Committee will become ex-officio members of the Speaker’s Committee. The remaining four MPs on the Committee are appointed by the House of Commons.

The Chair and members of the Committee at the end of the 2015 Parliament were:

The lay members of the Committee are:

  • Mr Kenneth Batty 
  • Mr Shrinivas Honap 
  • Bronwen Curtis CBE 

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page