Membership - House of Commons Commission

At its meeting on Monday 13 July 2015, the Commission updated its statement of membership, functions and practice to reflect the changes that have occurred as a result of the Governance Committee's report (PDF 1.21 MB). The Membership of the Commission is as follows:

Member Party
John Bercow (Chair) Speaker
Sir Paul Beresford Conservative
Rt Hon Tom Brake Liberal Democrat
Rt Hon Andrea Leadsom (Leader of the House) Conservative
Stewart Hosie Scottish National Party
Valerie Vaz Labour
Rt Hon Dame Rosie Winterton Labour
David Natzler Clerk of the House
Ian Ailles Director General, House of Commons
Dame Janet Gaymer External
Jane McCall External

Image: Parliamentary copyright