Secondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016. The Committee ceased to exist upon the dissolution of Parliament on 3 May 2017, and will not be reappointed until early in the new Parliament.

Member Affiliation
Lord Trefgarne (Chairman) Conservative
Baroness Andrews Labour
Lord Bowness Conservative
Lord Goddard of Stockport Liberal Democrat
Lord Haskel Labour
Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts Conservative
Baroness Humphreys Liberal Democrat
Lord Janvrin Crossbench
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench
Lord Rowlands Labour
Baroness Stern Crossbench

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014 and 25 February 2016.