Science and Technology Select Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 12 June 2014.

Member Affiliation
Earl of Selborne (Chairman) Conservative
Lord Dixon-Smith Conservative
Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield Crossbench
Baroness Hilton of Eggardon Labour
Baroness Manningham-Buller Crossbench
Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan Labour
Lord Patel Crossbench
Lord Peston Labour
Lord Rees of Ludlow Crossbench
Viscount Ridley Conservative
Baroness Sharp of Guildford Liberal Democrat
Lord Wade of Chorlton Conservative
Lord Willis of Knaresborough Liberal Democrat
Lord Winston Labour

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was agreed on 30 November 2009; certain amendments were agreed on 30 March 2010 and 12 June 2014. An updated guide to the code was agreed on 12 June 2014.