Secondary Legislation Scrutiny Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 4 June 2015.

Member Affiliation
Lord Trefgarne (Chairman) Conservative
Baroness Andrews Labour
Lord Bowness Conservative
Lord Goddard of Stockport Liberal Democrat
Lord Haskel Labour
Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts Conservative
Baroness Humphreys Liberal Democrat
Lord Janvrin Crossbench
Baroness O'Loan Crossbench
Baroness Stern Crossbench
Lord Woolmer of Leeds Labour

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was agreed on 30 November 2009; certain amendments were agreed on 30 March 2010 and 12 June 2014. An updated guide to the code was agreed on 12 June 2014.