Liaison Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016.

Member Affiliation
Lord Laming (Chairman) Non-affiliated
Baroness Eccles of Moulton Conservative
Lord Foulkes of Cumnock Labour
Baroness Garden of Frognal Liberal Democrat
Lord Hope of Craighead Crossbench
Lord Hunt of Kings Heath Labour
Lord Low of Dalston Crossbench
Baroness Seccombe Conservative
Baroness Stowell of Beeston Conservative
Lord Wallace of Tankerness Liberal Democrat

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was agreed on 30 November 2009; certain amendments were agreed on 30 March 2010 and 12 June 2014. An updated guide to the code was agreed on 12 June 2014.