EU Select Committee - Membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016. The Committee ceased to exist upon the dissolution of Parliament on 3 May 2017, and will not be reappointed until early in the new Parliament.

Member Affiliation
Lord Boswell of Aynho (Chairman) Non-affiliated
Baroness Armstrong of Hill Top Labour
Baroness Brown of Cambridge Crossbench
Baroness Browning Conservative
Baroness Falkner of Margravine Liberal Democrat
Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint Conservative
Lord Jay of Ewelme Crossbench
Baroness Kennedy of The Shaws Labour
The Earl of Kinnoull Crossbench
Lord Liddle Labour
Baroness Prashar Crossbench
Lord Selkirk of Douglas Conservative
Baroness Suttie Liberal Democrat
Lord Teverson Liberal Democrat
Lord Trees Crossbench
Baroness Verma Conservative
Lord Whitty Labour
Baroness Wilcox Conservative
Lord Woolmer of Leeds Labour

Follow the committee on...

TwitterTwitter - keep up to date with the European Union Committee

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014 and 25 February 2016.