Liaison Committee - membership

The members of the Committee are listed below.

Member Party
Kevin Barron Labour
Sir Paul Beresford Conservative
Mr Clive Betts Labour
Nicola Blackwood Conservative
Crispin Blunt Conservative
Andrew Bridgen Conservative
Mr Nicholas Brown Labour
Neil Carmichael Conservative
Sir William Cash Conservative
Mary Creagh Labour
David T. C. Davies Conservative
Mrs Louise Ellman Labour (Co-op)
Frank Field Labour
Ms Harriet Harman Labour
Meg Hillier Labour (Co-op)
Mr Bernard Jenkin Conservative
Helen Jones Labour
Dr Julian Lewis Conservative
Angus Brendan MacNeil Scottish National Party
Ian Mearns Labour
Mrs Maria Miller Conservative
Robert Neill Conservative
Jesse Norman Conservative
Neil Parish Conservative
Mr Laurence Robertson Conservative
Derek Twigg Labour
Stephen Twigg Labour (Co-op)
Mr Andrew Tyrie (Chair) Conservative
Keith Vaz Labour
Mr Charles Walker Conservative
Bill Wiggin Conservative
Pete Wishart Scottish National Party
Dr Sarah Wollaston Conservative
Mr Iain Wright Labour

Select Committee film

This short film explains the role and impact of select committees of the House of Commons

Related information

What do Select Committees do?

Much of the work of the House of Commons and the House of Lords takes place in committees, which examine issues in detail, from government policy to proposed new laws.