Membership - Home Affairs Committee

Keith Vaz was elected as Chair of the Home Affairs Committee on Thursday 18 June 2015.

The remaining members of the Committee were formally appointed on 8 July 2015

Member Party
Keith Vaz (Chair) Labour
Victoria Atkins Conservative
James Berry Conservative
Mr David Burrowes Conservative
Nusrat Ghani Conservative
Mr Ranil Jayawardena Conservative
Tim Loughton Conservative
Stuart C. McDonald Scottish National Party
Naz Shah Labour
Mr Chuka Umunna Labour
Mr David Winnick Labour

Related information

What do Select Committees do?

Much of the work of the House of Commons and the House of Lords takes place in committees, which examine issues in detail, from government policy to proposed new laws.

Guide for witnesses

Detailed guidance for individuals and organisations giving written or oral evidence to House of Commons Select Committees.

Watch committees

Committees, made up of MPs or Lords, examine issues in detail such as new legislation or topics like the economy. Watch democracy in action by attending a public committee session.