Backbench Business Committee - membership

Ian Mearns was elected as Chair of the Backbench Business Committee on Thursday 18 June 2015.

The remaining members of the Committee will be nominated by the House in the coming weeks.

Member Party
Ian Mearns (Chair) Labour
Bob Blackman Conservative
Mr Peter Bone Conservative
Kevin Foster Conservative
Mr Philip Hollobone Conservative
Gavin Newlands Scottish National Party
Mr David Nuttall Conservative
Jess Phillips Labour

Determination of backbench business

Business selected by the Backbench Business Committee for Debate in the Commons Chamber and Westminster Hall is published in Future Business Part A