Mr David Anderson MP

Mr David Anderson MP





Address as

Mr Anderson

Contact details


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Tel: 020 7219 4348
Fax: 020 7219 8276


St Cuthbert's Community Hall, Shibdon Road, Blaydon on Tyne, NE21 5PT
Tel: 0191 414 2488

Web & Social media


Electoral history

Post Date
Member for Blaydon 2015-
Member for Blaydon 2005-15

Parliamentary career

Post Date
Opposition Assistant Whip (Commons) 2010-11

Select committees

Post House Date
Backbench Business Committee Commons 2014-15
Backbench Business Committee Commons 2013-14
Backbench Business Committee Commons 2012-13
Northern Ireland Affairs Committee Commons 2011-15
Regulatory Reform Commons 2010-15
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Commons 2010-10
Backbench Business Committee Commons 2010-10
North East Regional Select Committee Commons 2009-10
Energy and Climate Change Committee Commons 2009-10
Procedure Committee Commons 2005-06
Northern Ireland Affairs Committee Commons 2005-10

Political interests

Public services, employment

Countries of interest

Iraq, Middle East, Northern Ireland, USA


General Election 2015 General Election - Blaydon

Name Party Votes Share Change
David Anderson Lab 22090 49.16% -0.5%
Mark Bell UKIP 7863 17.50%
Alison Griffiths Con 7838 17.44% 1.5%
Jonathan Wallace LD 5497 12.23% -17.1%
Paul McNally Green 1648 3.67%
Majority 14227 31.66%
Turnout 44936 66.18%
Electorate 67899
Result Lab Hold

See Briefing Papers General Election 2015 for detailed results.

View the Commons Library elections site for detailed analysis of election data.