Featured on the UK Parliament website

Prime Minister's Questions PMQs

Prime Minister's Questions

MPs question the Prime Minister in the House of Commons

Unaccompanied child migrants Child refugees

Child refugees

Home Affairs Committee holds emergency evidence session on situation of child refugees

Digital Economy Bill DE Bill

A digital broadband exchange with fibre-optic cables.

Lords has further chance to examine and make amendments, with Ofcom and mobile bills on agenda

Making Tax Digital Tax

Government proposals to Make Tax Digital examined by Finance Bill Sub-Committee

Follow the latest business


Latest news from the House of Commons and House of Lords

Mental health and deaths in prison examined

Joint Committee on Human Rights looks into wellbeing provision for offenders with mental health conditions

What's on

Thursday 23 February 2017

  • House of Commons
  • House of Lords
Oral questions
Transport, including Topical Questions
Business Statement
Leader of the House
Opposition Day Debate
Armed Forces and investigation and prosecution of historical cases (Democratic Unionist Party)
Backbench Business
Unaccompanied children in Greece and Italy
High Speed 2 spur line in Newton
Westminster Hall debate
Publicly accessible amenities for disabled people
Westminster Hall debate
Second Report from the Transport Committee on road traffic law enforcement
No business announced for today
No business announced for today
No business announced for today
Royal Assent
Oral questions
Promotion of charities providing education on helping the seriously injured in the event of a terrorist attack
Oral questions
Reducing smoking prevalence by publishing the latest Tobacco Control Plan for England
Oral questions
Ensuring that HS2 will maximise links between cities in the north of England and with Scotland
Oral questions
Consideration for a review into how the criteria for elite level sport funding are set
Health Service Medical Supplies (Costs) Bill - 3rd reading - Lord O’Shaughnessy
Neighbourhood Planning Bill - Report stage (day 1)
No business announced for today
EU External Affairs Sub-Committee - Private Meeting
Location: Room 1, Palace of Westminster
EU Internal Market Sub-Committee - Private Meeting
Location: Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
EU Financial Affairs Sub-Committee - Private Meeting
Location: Room 3, Palace of Westminster
Economic Affairs Committee - Oral Evidence Session
Brexit and the Labour Market
(at 11:35 am)
The Lord Green of Deddington, Chairman, Migration Watch UK
Mr Stephen Clarke, Research & Policy Analyst, Resolution Foundation
Mr. Philippe Legrain, Visiting Senior Fellow, European Institute, London School of Economics
Location: Room 2, Palace of Westminster
No business announced for today


Watch live and archived coverage of all UK Parliament proceedings taking place in public

Live feeds of debates and committee meetings on Parliament TVWatch live

Live feeds of debates and committee meetings on Parliament TV

Quick links

  • Democratically elected house, makes laws and checks the work of Government

  • Checking and shaping draft laws and challenging the work of Government

  • Read transcripts of debates and find business papers from both Houses

  • Keep up to date with the progress of current and draft Bills before Parliament

  • Latest news, inquiries and reports from parliamentary select committees